29th June 2016 – Tots Town Perfect for Wheelchairs

Today we took our second trip to tots town, it is a barn converted into a village for children, complete with Beauty Salon/Hairdressers, Shoe Shop, Doctors/Dentist, Cafe, Supermarket, Construction Site, Theatre, Picnic Site and Road. With everything at the right level for under 8’s it means it is fairly accessible for me in my wheelchair and perfect for a play session with my LG with lots of interaction together, unlike soft play areas where I am a bag man hoping for glimpses of her as she flies by. Today I was Batman and she was Chase (Paw Patrol) among other things. It is in my opinion perfect for play date with others and booking time slots means it never gets too overcrowded to. My picture of the day unsurprisingly comes from this morning. It is my sandwich made by my LG and her cousin B and comprised of Ham, Cheese, Ketchup, Bacon, Tomato, Cucumber, Gherkin, Onion, Egg, Turkey, Mayonnaise and a heart attack!

SAM_1971 (4)
Lunch time
Leave a Reply

