Jubilant

As I read more blogs I pick up hints, tips and themes. Up until last week I’d never used the macro setting on my camera properly, now thanks to blogs like Maranto Photography running weekly competitions and ideas I see the world differently. Like this photographer the word jubilant conjures up images of bright colours. It always makes me think of walking into my wife’s grandparent’s back garden for the first time. The explosion of colour and more flowers than I’d ever seen. Her nan passed just over a year ago but the bright colour of flowers still reminds me of her and I recently took some macro setting shots of some of grandads handiwork this year. No idea what flowers they are, nor that images from a different angle could make the same flower look such a different colour.

 

3 thoughts on “Jubilant

Leave a Reply

